Growth Stacking, Just F***ing Ship, and MVP

While Thomas fights with Cloudflare and fixes a few last-minute issues… I thought I might as well lay out my long- and short-term plans for #GrowthStacking, the initiative and the site/design/toolset itself.

My ultimate goal (aside from massively growing Noko) is to come up with a growth framework and a tool for executing that framework which also, coincidentally, will become part of the Nokoverse.

Thereby furthering my core mission of growing my business by helping you grow *yours*.

And specifically, I prefer to execute my mission through research, analysis, design, education, systems, tools.

So here’s the big plan:

  1. publicity for Noko +
  2. fodder + new products for my biz education business +
  3. building reputation for both me and Noko +
  4. a lasting, powerful tool that is a compelling reason to use Noko…

It’s a win-win-win-win.

That’s the big, long-term plan.

The smaller, short-term plan is…

  1. a landing page,
  2. a newsletter, and
  3. a micro-blog

That’s what we’re launching today, Feb 7, 2020.

Although I’m not publicly sharing this micro-blog today.

I’m gonna wait a week so there’s some good juicy stuff in here, ripe for binging.

The rough development plan…

Think I’m gonna syndicate this microblog into the nokotime.com/growth site with JSON, rather than direct people here. So I can segment stuff by categories.

Then I’ll work on some custom content pages like timelines, and embedded Noko reports for the GS project.

Then… I’ll work up a rough-ass, internal-only version of my specialized to-do app that is going to power the project, and eventually serve as both marketing (public/free version) and a feature for Noko (increasing the value of the product for customers).

This is a 2-3 month project. Every step of the way is useful, and nothing is wasted.

Big plans. Tiny steps.

Amy Hoy @amyhoy